Somewhere along the way I became a mother and lost myself…

Somewhere along the way I became a mother and lost myself.. There I said it. It’s not as strange as it sounds.. And I’m not afraid to admit it. Becoming a mother to my darling little angel, my craziness, my giggle, my monkey is the greatest thing I have ever done… And yet the hardest. Growing and nurturing this little bundle of joy from just a little splotch to a mini me is the most amazing thing. I literally baked a baby…. So where was the point in time where I lost myself? I don’t know. I was way too busy that I somehow forgot to notice. And suddenly I have. How do I (my time poor current self) find my way back to me (my former daydreaming self)? Not long ago my blurb would’ve said, “Hi. My name is Sare and I like long walks along the beach. I surf. I practise yoga and Pilates. I’m a crazy Gemini. I like solitude. I like music. I eat healthily. I cherish the earth. I smell the flowers. My body is a temple. I love life. ” I’m currently lost in the craziness of dirty nappies, cooking, cleaning, playing wife, renovating, working part time, running a small business and now I’m about to move house…again!! If you find me, please let me know. 😉 xx

2015/01/img_3645.jpg

One thought on “Somewhere along the way I became a mother and lost myself…

  1. Ditto. But after two beautiful angels growing and leaving the nest now the craziness is easing and a new chapter is showing life is wonderful and its mine! Enjoy those moments as in my experience once they’ve become teenagers, those years FLY by and you’re without them. Enjoying new chapter. Much love Jen

Leave a Reply

