Evolution

Image

Nearly six months later and I am only just beginning to feel as though I am resurfacing into the world after having our baby. Some days are still hazy; other days the clouds are starting to lift. Sleep, on the other hand, is still very much only a dream.

It’s quite amazing. No-one can ever truly prepare you for motherhood. Every mother’s road will be different. Every child unique. Just like a David Attenborough documentary, every parent evolving just as a caterpillar metamorphosises into a beautiful butterfly. Never to return.

Just like my life you will find that this blog too evolves. I write from within so therefore how could it possibly not. This year is going to be a big one as we begin plans to rebirth our home. Evolve our home. And as always, expand our dreams of living green in a modern world.

Less than five kilometres from our city centre, yet we are creating a world away from the hustle and bustle of the crazy modern age we live in. Green grass, gardens, worm farms, edible backyards, chickens, insects, compost, solar passive designs, sustainable living, baby steps…

Life is taking time to smell the roses.

As the clouds lift higher, I plan to make time to blog. I plan to reconnect again with this earth. I plan to feel the wind on my cheeks. I’m looking forward to you joining me on my journey.

xx

Leave a Reply

