Pregnancy…

7892788178_3f98f35e07_zThe most natural thing on earth….

The way nature renews all it’s species. The growing of life.

As all those who have experienced it know, pregnancy is filled with natural moments. The miracle of a little life growing inside you. The miracle that your body is able to create this little one without much involvement from us. The miracle that a baby can be born whilst a mother is in a coma. The love it stirs. The greatest gift that nature can give. The greatest gift that you can receive. Now that is nature at it’s finest!

Some days it’s not all rosy though…

The feeling that your body is not your own. The incessant kicking that sometimes just does not stop. The reflux. The sickness. The cravings. The stretch marks and varicose veins. The aches….

You would not be human if you couldn’t admit how un-natural pregnancy can feel at times.

I have been lucky. Apart from horrific reflux, I have so far travelled through relatively unscathed. My baby is healthy, there are no complications and we are nearing close to the beautiful, natural birth we are hoping for.

I do have to say though that there’s a part of me that is soooooo selfishly excited!!! I can’t wait to be able to enjoy my yummy green smoothies again without gagging, to get back into my daily detox cleanse, to be able to take a yoga class without reflux, to be able to run around the block, to dig in the garden without a watermelon between my legs, to not wear leggings for a year and instead wear every dress I own….

And to be able to blog more.

Life is evolving from two to three and yet I feel like I get to rebirth too.

Till next I blog, you can always keep in touch with simple tips to “Live Green” in this modern world by liking my blog on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Living-Green-in-a-Modern-World/153259498150630

I hope to see you there. xx

 

Leave a Reply

