April Skin Care Reviews

149214_10152751038695195_55612494_nWell… Summer is nearly gone for another year in Australia and in the Northern Hemisphere you are heading towards yours.  A change of seasons means updating your beauty products to match the season.  I have had the pleasure in trialling some fabulous skin products over the past month or so and I thought I’d share my thoughts with you.

coffeebean_tube100% PURE Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream

Fabulous!  I have never found an eye cream that takes away dark circles and now I have!  And I adore the fact that it is 100% pure!!! Full of green tea and coffee, this eye cream is packed full of anti-aging vitamins and anti-oxidants.  It is also Ph balanced which is sooooo important for a change in seasons especially when it is used on such delicate skin at around your eyes.

2605628MUKTI Tinted Moisturiser with Sunscreen

The best tinted moisturiser I have found since Invisible Zinc, and the best thing is this moisturiser is totally organic, GMO-free, cruelty-free and made right here in Australia.  It has an SPF rating of 15 which is sufficient for day to day wear.  I wouldn’t recommend it to be strong enough for the harsh midday sun at the beach but for all other day to day living I think it’s great.  It’s non greasy even though I use it after my moisturiser.  I just make sure my moisturiser has absorbed properly first.

Madara_Reinigungsschaum_Purifying_FoamMADARA Purifying Foam

A deep cleansing, make up removing foam cleanser that is so easy to use.  I just use in the shower.  Filled with organic Yarrow extract it is the most natural foaming cleanser I have found to date.

 

Check out www.nourishedlife.com.au and www.iamnaturalstore.com.au here in Australia to find these products. Thanks guys! ♥

xx

4 thoughts on “April Skin Care Reviews

  1. Wow, so many great things I hear about the 100% Pure eye cream! I have dark circles and was taken by a surprise when I sampled Tata Harper’s eye cream. It brightens up my dark circles almost instantly, it was unbeliavable. However, it was too expensive for me to purchase so I tend to just use my facial oil, smooth it over my under eye area to hydrate.

    I have tried Madara purifying foam, isn’t it great?! It really does foam up, even though it does not stay foaming up for that long, it is so great to recommend.

    I have been meaning to try Mukti’s tinted moisturiser. But how is the coverage?? I have dry to normal skin but would love to still be able using my normal moisturiser. Is this lightweight or moisturising enough?

    • Hi Asti.

      Thanks for your comment!

      I cannot recommend the 100% pure eye cream enough for dark circles! Its not instant but it certainly does work! I have an allergy to wheat that tends to leave me with black circles for days if I happen to digest it. This cream helps to relieve those! I haven’t come across Tata Harper. I will certainly look out for it though!

      The coverage on Mukti’s tinted moisturiser is really good. We live in Perth where the climate is quite dry so I do use my normal skin are regime underneath. In a humid climate you could probably use the tinted moisturiser on its own. It goes on well. Just remember to use a fair bit. You need a teaspoon size of sunscreen on every limb of your body normally so I would do at least five-six pumps of Mukti on your face, neck and décolletage.

      xxx

  2. Dear Sare
    I hope is not too late to thank you so much for mentioning one of our range, i personally love Madara, i use both the foam and the milk cleanser depending how dry is the weather and is so gentle:) keep posting and educating our ppl 🙂 xx much love Rossana

Leave a Reply

