Nominated for a Super Sweet Blogging Award!

How exciting and thank you to “Beautywhizz” for nominating “Living Green in a Modern World” for a Super Sweet Blogging Award.  I feel sooooo priviliged especially since my blog has only been in existence for just over two months!!  Let’s hope I can continue to deliver and that you all continue to love reading my posts.

To accept this nomination I am required to firstly crediting Beautywhizz once again for this award nomination.  What a lovely early Chrissie present!!

The second step is to answer the questions below…

Cookies or cake?

Oh boy….. This is a hard one!!  I love a good cake but I am also a sucker for a good chocolate chip cookie!!  Being allergic to wheat has made these treats much harder to get my hands on unless I make them myself.  So saying that, I might go my warmed gluten free chocolate chip cookie with walnuts, sultanas and coconut.  I cannot stop at one!  I must also list the DIVINE french salted caramel macaroons that I sample at the Subi Farmers Markets here in Perth every Saturday morning.  They are well and truly my weakness!!

Chocolate or vanilla?

Another hard ball!  I am a recovering chocoholic!  Yes, can you believe I have managed to now be able to say “NO!” to chocolate!?  Most of the time anyway.  I have replaced commercially made chocolate with homemade cacao treats sweetened with agave syrup.  Yum!  It’s a dead heat between chocolate and the taste of real, pure vanilla pods.

What is my favourite sweet treat?

My Saturday morning macaroons and the healthy cacao balls I make at home.  Oh and pavlova….. I do LOVE a good pav!

When do I crave sweet things the most?

After dinner and once I have succumbed to the first mouthful of sugary treat…

If you had a sweet nickname what would it be?

Of course, I would have to be “sweet as sugar!”

Now to the final part of the award nomination.  This is where I return the favour and nominate my favourite 13 Bloggers.  I might have to add a few more than 13…. How can I stop at 13? Some of these, I follow via email and others I tend to follow on Facebook.  I have linked them in the way I follow them.  Hoping you love them as much as me!!!  Here goes….

Leave a Reply

