Those ghastly dry winter hands..

If you are like me I have gone through soooo much hand cream this winter trying to keep any life in my poor dry  ol’ hands.  Not any more!  I have switched back to my beloved favourite of all time, Melrose Castille Soap.  Oh my goodness, I had forgotten how good this product is.  Made with organic oils of olive, flaxseed, sunflower and palm oil (From Daabon in Colombia, South America.  No Orang-utans live in South America and the palm oil is grown in a chemical free, organically certified and sustainable system), Castille soap is amazing!  Non drying, it still cleans like regular soap.  In fact, it can even be used for a pet shampoo and probably a baby shampoo as well.  I must say the Palm Oil is still an issue for my ethics but I am pleased to see a company looking for alternatives.  I know that this company is aware of the well deserved controversy surrounding Palm Oil and hopefully in the near future they will find an alternative.  In the meantime, Colombian Palm Oil is providing an income to families in South America.

So now I have teamed this soap up with InEssence’s Refining Lavender hand scrub and my InEssence Rose Hip Plus.  Now my hands are nearly summer ready!!

2 thoughts on “Those ghastly dry winter hands..

Leave a Reply

